I am texting Toro right now. Asking if he actually likes Laura and whatnot. And then I thought to myself, I wonder if I a bothering him. I decided I don't care if I am bothering him. I am not talking to him to become his friend. I am talking to him so that he knows even if Laura doesn't have people waiting up for her to come "home", I am here taking the place of the people at "home" who should care where she's been and who she's been with.
As much as I liked Chris Toro freshman and sophomore(?) year and possibly in the back of my mind, may think he's the coolest person ever. I don't think I do, but who even knows? Anyway, I have to forgot whatever I felt about him a year ago and focus on Laura. I know for a fact, that I don't like him. I just feel like the "freshman me" is still infatuated with Christopher.
So...I am going to stop writing on his wall and stop trying to become his friend. Because I have no reason to be his friend. And the thing that really matters is that Laura doesn't get hurt.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment